QuesTUNE

I love music. I grew up listening to diffent music genres. My dad is a music enthusiast. Perhaps, I developed my love for music because of him. He used to sing when he was a bit younger. At home, he has a huge collection of VCDs of Frank Sinatra, Engelbert Humperdink and Tom Jones. hehe.

When I was a kid, I used to turn on our radio set (the one with the picture of an actress) and listen to my fave songs. I was a big fan of Eraserheads and Rivermaya, two of the most popular bands in the early 90’s. I was influenced by my brothers who also like those bands.  

Later on, I became a fan of RnB/Soul. I liked the music of Babyface, Damage, Boyz 2 Men, R. Kelly, Puff Daddy to name a few. It’s weird but most of my fave artists are black Americans. I dunno why. I think it’s because a black artist has a distinct and soulful voice, something that can give you chills and goosebumps.

There are so many songs that I like – RnB is the best music genre for me. But I also like Alternative and a bit of Pop.

Holy crap! I should cut this very long introduction. Time to tell the real purpose of this post. I have a tag guys. I’d like to know your fave songs and find out if we have the same tastes when it comes to music.

Here’s the rule: Answer the questions with song titles (your fave songs or songs that you like to play most of the times). No side comments please. Let the song titles explain your answer.

The questions and my answers:
1.) How am I feeling today?
– Lonely (Neyo)

2.) Where/when will I get married?
– Elevator – Flo Rida feat Timbaland

3.) What is my best friend’s theme song?
– Best I Ever Had (Vertical Horizon)

4.) What is/was highschool like?
– Teenage Love Affair (Alicia Keys)

5.) What is the best thing about me?
– Touch My Body (Mariah Carey)

6.) How is today going to be?
– The Hardest Thing (98 degrees)

7.) What is in store for this weekend?
– Home (Daughtry)  

8.) What song describes my parents?
– Wind Beneath My Wings (Bette Middler )

9.) How is my life going?
– Hangin’ By A Moment (Lifehouse)

10.) What song will they play at my funeral?
– I Will Be Here (Steven Curtis Chapman)  

11.) How does the world see me?
– The World’s Greatest (R. Kelly)

12.) What do my friends really think of me?
– Inconsolable (Backstreet Boys)

13) Do people secretly lust after me?
– Yeah (Usher)

14.) How can I make myself happy?
– I’ll Make Love to You (Boyz 2 Men)

15.) What should I do with my life?
– Go The Distance (Michael Bolton)

16.) Will I ever have children?
– Someday We’ll Know (Mandy Moore & Jonathan Foreman)

17.) What is some good advice?
– Realize (Colbie Calliat)

18.) What do I think my current theme song is?
– Accidentaly In Love (Counting Crows)

19.) What does everyone else think of my current life?
– Half Crazy (Johnny Gil) 

20.) What type of men/women do you like?
– Beautiful In My Eyes (John Denver)

21.) Will you get married?
– One Sweet Day (Boyz 2 Men & Mariah Carey)

22.) What should I do with my love life?
– I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing (Aerosmith)

23.) Where will you live?
– Wherever You Will Go (The Calling)

24.) What will your dying words be?
– Love Will Keep Us Alive (Eagles)

I’d also like these bloggers to do this! Tag ko ang mga kantaterong sina:

Popoy, Cedeux, Xienah, Rio, Y, Geisha, Wei, Watusiboy

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

19 Comments on “QuesTUNE”

  1. jane Says:

    Bakit naman ang current theme song mo eh accidentally in love pa. Wui in love ka pala!!!

    @jane: jane daw oh. hehe. wala lang, yung lang naisip kong kanta eh. di ako inlababo!

  2. rio Says:

    nagawa ko na po=) salamat sa tag

    @rio: thanks at maraming salamat. redundant no? LOL. sa uulitin. hehe.

  3. ellieshe Says:

    2.) Where/when will I get married?
    – Elevator – Flo Rida feat Timbaland ===Nyay..di nga? ahehe..
    fave artist ko din black americans..lalo na si nb ridaz..waaah..nice..gaganda ng mga songs mu sa questune… 😉

    @ellieshe: sabi ko na eh may magko-comment sa ELEVATOR eh. i want my wedding to be something odd. alam ko pagpi-fiestahan ng media yun. hehe.


  4. wala lang. nakita ko lang blog mo sa pinupuntahan kong blog.

    @kingdaddyrich: asus. walang lang? ammpf. hehe. nakow, hulaan ko nga kung kaninong blog yun. hehe. tenks sa pagdaan parekoy!

  5. cedeux Says:

    pareng beero, sinasagutan ko na po=]
    astig mga kanta mo ah!
    pero nahihirapan ako sagutan. heheheh

    ingats!

    @cedeux: thanks pareng seduce, ay cedeux pala!hehe. pansin ko nga eh. tagal mo kasing nasagutan. LOL. ingatz din, doc!

  6. chroneicon Says:

    astig! music lover! rak en rol dod!

    @chroneicon: hehe. rak en rol! sayang di nga pala na-tag. next time na lang. hehe.

  7. nickname™ Says:

    echus!

    @nickname™: maraming salamat sa napakahabang comment. dahil sa sobrang haba di ko na natapos basahin hanggang ngayon. LOL.

  8. Lost Says:

    2.) Where/when will I get married?
    – Elevator – Flo Rida feat Timbaland

    **who the hell wants to get married in an elevator? You’ll never get married dude if you’d want that.hehehe.

    5.) What is the best thing about me?
    – Touch My Body (Mariah Carey)

    ** I already did! Ooops! Na, hala girls, boys, pa girl, pa boy, touch beer-o’s body. meron yan xa mini pandesal.hehehe. Lasingin nyo lang yan mag strip and mag grind na. rawr! hahaha! PEACE…

  9. y Says:

    wow! may tag ako! haha! at dahil ikaw ang kauna-unahang nag-tag sa ‘kin pagbibigyan kita. yey!

    @y: hehe. eto pala first tag mo. salamat! woohoo!

  10. lawstude Says:

    kakatuwa blog mo, ang daming moral lessons na makukuha.
    wala lang nagcomment lang kasi madalas ko makita link mo sa mga ka-blog ko. sikat.

    @lawstude: huh? nakakatuwa ba tong blog ko? moral lesson? binobola mo ata ako parekoy eh. hehe. tenks sa pag-comment. sikat? di naman, friendly lang. hehe.

  11. Geisha Says:

    my god mahirap to!
    i know how to sing but i’m not a fan of music.. 😆
    ang labo!

    @geisha: namen! alam ko alang mahirap para sa yo! gawin mo na. hehe. ang labo nga. ano ba talaga? make up your mind.hehe.

  12. wei vines Says:

    hehehe…. sige sige… ^^
    at salamat 😀

    @wei vines: tenks pareng wei! welkam!

  13. beero Says:

    @Lost: gusto ko sa elevator. tatlo lang kaming andun – ako, bride, at pare. gusto ko din sa underground ng hotel tapos tumataas while nagaganap ang ceremony hanggang sa pinatuktok ng building kung san gaganapin ang reception. that way, tipid ako sa gastos. LOL.

    haha. sheesh…wag kang maingay. secret natin yun.LOL. stripper kasi ako nung past life ko. wahaha

  14. kuri Says:

    wow,songer ka rin pala gaya ko.hehe.

  15. donG hO Says:

    astig ah! hehehe…

  16. FerBert Says:

    Accidentally in love..yeah! Shrek! hehehe

  17. mia Says:

    wow. pakalat kalat ang tag mo. hehe. pero kakatuwa. 🙂

  18. rio Says:

    beero, mukhang gusto din ni mia ang tag mo…pasahan mo din sya..hehehe

  19. madbong Says:

    pre, ayus mga sagot mo hehe.


Leave a Reply

